The Canadian Investment Funds Standards Committee (CIFSC) is made up of Canada’s leading investment funds data publishing and analysis firms as well as other industry professionals. The committee consists of voting and non-voting members. Members can be either an individual or a firm and member firms can have multiple representatives. In January of each year, the committee will review its membership.

Morningstar Canada

Danielle LeClair, Director of Manager Research, Canada – Committee Chair

Ian Tam, Director of Investment Research, Canada

Daniel Dorado Rojas, Senior Data Consultant, Managed Investment Data

Tom Teder, Data Content Researcher, Fund Research

Fundata Canada

John Krisko, Vice President, Investment Analytics – Committee Vice-Chair

Grace Zhuansun, Manager, Investment Analytics

CANNEX Financial Exchanges

Roland Ho, Vice President, Operations

Sandy DiGiorgi, Manager, Data Operations


Robert Jenkins, Global Head of Research

Tom Roseen, Head of Research Services

Jack Fischer, Senior Research Analyst

Investor Economics, ISS Market Intelligence (Non-Voting)

Eddy Eng, AVP Research

Ana Chumak, Associate

Will Stevenson, Associate

Investment Funds Institute of Canada (Non-Voting)

Ian Bragg, Vice President, Research and Statistics

Sandeep Gosal, Senior Manager, Research and Statistics

Mila Teovanovic, Analyst, Research and Statistics

Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association Inc (Non-Voting)

James Wood, Counsel

Canadian ETF Association (Non-Voting)

Pat Dunwoody, Executive Director

Canadian Association of Alternative Strategies & Assets (Non-Voting)

James Burron, President

Caroline Chow, Vice President

Alternative Investment Management Association – Canada (Non-Voting)

Claire Van Wyk-Allan, CAIA – Director, Head of Canada, AIMA

Belle Kaura – Chair, AIMA Canada Exectuive Committee

Robert Lemon – Board Member, AIMA

Responsible Investment Association (Non-Voting)

Patricia Fletcher, CEO

CFA Societies Canada (Non-Voting)

Michael Thom, Managing Director